Illusional rain

Illusion

 

With each drop of water from the sky

I waited for this much longer

To escape the burning heat of light

The light that didn’t reflect from me

Just like the sorrow that didn’t want to leave

The crawling drop that falls from my skin

Feels like my body is separated from its guilt

The rainbow I want to see

Seems like an illusion of happiness

that is not visible with ease

The opaque love and care I store

Will never leave my body until the end

I hope the rain brings something good

Not only illusion for everybody else.

Author: jalapenogirl

I am a Chemical engineer and a Green technologist by profession. I love to play with words and my experiences on my blog. Books and wine are my addiction. Saving animals is my life's mission. Chemical research is my passion.

Leave a Reply

